SEARCH FIRM GUIDANCE

Looking for information and updates on active executive searches?

Human Resources Guidelines

Once you have identified the executive search firm you will collaborate with, please be sure to

  1.  ​Contact PACS to ensure appropriate procurement and contracting procedures are followed. 

All expenses for search firms and sourcing specialists should be posted to the following Object Codes in UAccess Financials: 

  • 3480 - Search Firm Services - Fees paid for services to search firms or sourcing specialists used by the University to find eligible candidates for open positions. (Example, fees paid to a consulting firm involved in a search committee)
  • 3481 - Search Firm Travel - Payment for a search firm’s or sourcing specialist’s lodging or travel expenses incurred in connection with an employment search committee. (Example: hotel or travel agency)
  1. Notify the Division of Human Resources of your search firm selection.

  • Human Resources will contact the search firm to determine the most appropriate applicant collection and tracking method. It is our preference that vendors utilize Talent to collect applicants, however, we may be able to use a vendor applicant tracking system when necessary.
  1. Notify Human Resources when the selection process is finalized.

  • Human Resources will work with the selected firm to gather final recruitment data.
  • Human Resources will work with unit to ensure selected candidate has official university employment application on file.

Involving Human Resources in each step of the process allows our team to maintain metrics on the frequency of use for each search firm as well as the quality of the firm's service. Additionally, it ensures that the University of Arizona is able to fulfill its Equal Employment Opportunity reporting requirements. For more information, contact Lisa Gundy at lisagundy@arizona.edu or Kevin Adams at kevinadams@arizona.edu.

Search Firms under Contract with the University of Arizona

The University of Arizona has established contracts with 19 search firms that offer a range of services from full retained searches to more limited assistance developing a candidate pool. These 19 firms represent a range of expertise and price points.

UArizona units may use any of these firms simply by completing a scope of work statement, including project cost, and submitting it as an attachment to the requisition/purchase order in KFS to Procurement and Contracting Services (PACS). 

The University is not limited to the firms on these list. Departments may choose to use a different vendor by following standard PACS procedures. If you wish to seek competitive quotes yourself, or if the fee may be more than $100,000.00, meaning formal quotes are needed, please contact PACS at 520-621-1747 for explanation of and assistance with the process.

For more information about these search firms, contact Lisa Gundy at lisagundy@arizona.edu or Kevin Adams at kevinadams@arizona.edu

Scope of Work Statement

The scope of work may take any form, but should provide the following information:

  • Anticipated dates of service
  • General description of services to be provided
  • Project milestones, if any
  • Total cost
  • Reference RFP L192103

Executive Search Firm Services Overview

The Search Firm Overview page (requires Net ID login) details services, specialties, and pricing.

Executive Search Firm Contact List under RFP L192103

The following table lists all contracted search firms. Contract expires March 30, 2023.

 
Firm Name Address Contact Person
Academic Career & Executive Search (ACES)

PO Box 370485
West Hartford, CT 06137-0485

acesrch.com

Jennifer Muller, Managing Partner and Senior Search Consultant
Jennifer@ACESrch.com 
860-740-2600

Academic Search

1015 18th St. NW, Ste. 510
Washington, DC 20036

academicsearch.org

Shawn Hartman, Chief Operating Officer
shawn.hartman@academicsearch.org
202-332-4049

AGB Search

1133 20th St NW
Washington, DC 20036

agbsearch.com

Dr. Roderick J. McDavis
rod.mcdavis@agbsearch.com
202-776-0854

Anthem Executive

5223 Norborne Lane
Spring, TX 77380

anthemexecutive.com

Michael Ballew, Cofounder
mballew@anthemexecutive.com
256-227-8639

Education Executives

2120 Forge Rd.
Santa Barbara, CA 93108

edexsearch.com

Ilene H. Nagel, Ph.D., MLS, Founder, President & Consultant
ilene.nagel@edexsearch.com
ilene@ilenehnagel.com
805-453-2853

Four G Corporation, dba Another Source

95 S. Jackson St., Ste. 100
Seattle WA 98104

anothersource.com

Taylor Rieckens, Business Development Director
taylor@anothersource.com
619-215-9084

Greenwood/Asher & Associates

42 Business Centre Dr., Ste. 206
Miramar Beach, FL 32550

greenwoodsearch.com

Susanne Griffin, Vice President & Managing Directo
team@greenwoodsearch.com
850-650-2277

Helbling & Associates

9000 Brooktree Rd., Ste. 150
Wexford, PA 15090

helblingsearch.com

Thomas J. Helbling, President
tomh@helblingsearch.com
724-935-7500 x 103 

Isaacson, Miller

263 Summer St., 7th floor
Boston, MA 02210
imsearch.com

David Bellshaw, Partner
djbellshaw@imsearch.com
415-655-4901

Kaye/Bassman International Corporation

5851 Legacy Cir., Ste 500
Plano, TX 7502
kbic.com

Eric Dickerson
ericd@kbic.com
972-265-5245

Keeling & Associates

55 Harry Kemp Way
Provincetown, MA 02657
keelingassociates.com

Jan Walbert, Vice President and Senior Consultant for Executive Search
jwalbert@keelingassociates.com
212-542-3209

M3 Executive Search

3010 LBJ Freeway, Ste. 1300
Dallas, TX 75234

M3ExecutiveSearch.com

Angela Henry
ahenry@m3executivesearch.com
888-260-4242

Myers McRae

515 Mulberry St., Ste. 200
Macon, GA 31201

MyersMcRae.com

Emily Parker Myers, President & CEO
emilymyers@myersmcrae.com 
478-747-6432 (cell)
478-330-6222 (office)

Kenny Daugherty, President
kennydaugherty@myersmcrae.com 
478-747-0528 (cell)

Opus Partners

1700 Sansom St., Ste. 1100
Philadelphia, PA 19103

opuspartners.net

Craig V. Smith, Partner & Co-Founder
craig.smith@opuspartners.net 
215-790-1188 x 222 

R. William Funk

2911 Turtle Creek Blvd., Ste. 300
Dallas, TX 75219

rwilliamfunk.com

R. William Funk
info@rwilliamfunk.com
214-522-1222

SP&A Executive Search

6512 Painter Ave.
Whittier, CA  90601

spaexec.com

Alberto Pimentel, Managing Partner
a.pimentel@spaexec.com
562-360-1613

Summit Search Solutions

P.O. Box 9824
Asheville, NC 28815

summitsearchsolutions.com

Carrie Coward, President
ccoward@summitsearchsolutions.com
828-669-3850

TowerHunter

7047 E. Greenway Parkway, Ste. 250
Scottsdale, AZ 85254

towerhunter.com

Scott Smith, Managing Partner
SSmith@TowerHunter.com
602-652-8605

Witt/Kieffer

2015 Spring Rd., Ste. 510
Oak Brook, IL 60523

wittkieffer.com

Zachary A. Smith, Managing Partner, Education
zsmith@wittkieffer.com  
949-797-3531

Jeffrey Schroetlin, Senior Partner
jeffs@wittkieffer.com  
630-575-6132

Executive Search Firm Approved under RFP L051707 

Contract expires October 5, 2022

 

Firm Name Address Contact Person
Russell Reynolds Associates

155 N. Wacker Dr., Ste. 4100
Chicago, IL 60606

russellreynolds.com

Stephen Newton
Consultant
Mobile: 713-302-0140
 steve.newton@russellreynolds.com

Search Firms under Contract with ASU: Approved under RFP #191703

Contract expires June 30, 2022

Arizona State University completed an RFP process to place executive search firms under contract. University of Arizona employees may use these firms under ASU's contract.

Firm Name Address Contact Person
Cizek Associates

2415 E. Camelback Rd., Ste. 700
Phoenix, AZ 85016

cizekassociates.com

Marti Cizek, President
marti.cizek@cizekassociates.com
602-553-1066

Duffy Group

4727 Union Hills Dr., Ste. 200
Phoenix, AZ 85050

duffygroup.com

Kathleen Duffy Ybarra, President and CEO
kduffy@duffygroup.com                   
602-942-7112
Govig & Associates

7150 E. Camelback Rd., Ste. 555
Scottsdale AZ 85251

govig.com

Jacque Linaman, Vice President, Executive Recruiter
amanda.gesswein@govig.com
480-718-6144
The Hollander Group

1321 E. 56th St., Ste. 13
Chicago, IL 60637

thehollandergroup.rwbaird.com

Sharon Flynn Hollander
sharon@thehollandergroup.net
202-270-8772

InsightGlobal

2325 E. Camelback Rd., Ste. 800
Phoenix, AZ 85016

insightglobal.com

Stephanie Wisman
Stephanie.Wisman@InsightGlobal.com
480-214-4747, ext. 22840

Koya Leadership Partners

P.O. Box 279
Newburyport, MA 01950

koyapartners.com

Jane DiGangi, Vice President, Business Operations
jdigangi@koyapartners.com
312-788-2751
On Assignment, dba Creative Circle 40 E. Rio Salado Parkway, Ste. 505
Tempe, AZ 85281
creativecircle.com
 

Ashley Kraft  
akraft@creativecircle.com
480-658-1020

Swoon Group

300 S. Wacker Dr., Ste. 300
Chicago, IL 60606           

swoonstaffing.com

Malerie Diamante malerie.diamante@swoonstaffing.com
480-454-0755

VincentBenjamin Group

2415 E. Camelback Rd., Ste. 1000
Phoenix, AZ 85016

vincentbenjamin.com

Adam Nebel, Management
anebel@vincentbenjamin.com
602-595-9900

ZRG Partners

69 Milk St., Ste. 304
Westborough, MA 01581

zrgpartners.com

Alan Johns, Managing Director
ajohns@zrgpartners.com
760-537-5473, ext. 809